Weekend Fun

Okay I cannot for the life of me figure out how there are no pictures from this weekend.  Now I need to figure out where to begin.  Hmmmm….

Friday night we did a whole lot of sitting around with Briana, Kaleigh, Larry and Chandler and just enjoyed the night air. 

Saturday the kids were anxious to go to spend the night with other people since Tyler and Chase were already gone, but Larry and I had other plans 🙂  First thing we went to Walmart and picked up items for grilling.  Let’s see we got corn on the cob, chicken, and steak!  I will be the first to admit that I do not like heat.  I hate being sweaty and sticky.  I did however spend the majority of the time sitting out back with my husband while he grilled.  We turned on the back water faucet and let Chandler play.  Our older kids then decided that they needed to have a water fight.  They stole found every bucket, cup, jug imaginable in the house and took them to the yard and proceeded to throw them at each other.  Then it was my turn.  I think my husband had more fun laughing at me as my children proceeded to dump buckets and buckets and buckets of cold water on my head.  That lasted into the evening and then once again we sat out and enjoyed the night air. 

Sunday we spent time at my sister in law’s house.  My BIL Tom has every yard toy known to man for children to adults.  It’s safe to say fun was had by all.  Briana decided to stay with my SIL Becky and Kaleigh went to her friend Taylors.  Larry and Chase decided to stay with Maw.  Larry and I took Chandler and Tyler home and went right to sleep. 

Monday Tyler was picked up by my nephew Josh to go swimming with his girls and so that left Larry, Chandler and I to figure out what to do with ourselves.  I techincally didn’t get out of bed and into the shower until about 1:00 and then we went and had lunch at Arby’s.  My niece Amanda then invited us to come over and we had the best time watching the little ones playing in the little pool.  Chandler decided instead of playing in the water he would rather play in the mud.  I know my niece took a picture and I will be sure to post it when I get a copy.    Thanks to our nephew Ryan for grilling all the food and being so gracious for hosting us!  \

I would say we had one good weekend, wouldn’t you?

2 Comments »

  1. Minnie Said:

    I’ll bet you wish you had pictures of that water fight. It sounds like a blast.

    • snprice Said:

      Yes I do wish I had pictures. I know I was absolutely soaked! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

